Menu

School of Nursing Faculty

Jose M Acosta, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor

Nurse Anesthesia
713-500-2159
SON-661
Jose.M.Acosta@uth.tmc.edu
Seema S Aggarwal, PhD, RN, AGNP-C
Coordinator, Adult/Gero Primary Care Track
Assistant Professor

Department of Research
713-500-9946
SON-535C
Seema.S.Aggarwal@uth.tmc.edu
Hyochol "Brian" Ahn, PhD, RN, MSN, MS-ECE, MS-CTS, ANP-BC
Theodore J. and Mary E. Trumble Professor in Aging Research
Associate Professor

Department of Research
713-500-2179
SON-567A
Hyochol.Ahn@uth.tmc.edu
Susan Alderman, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-9942
SON-678
Susan.Alderman@uth.tmc.edu
Juane Alexander, MSN, RN
Instructor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2155
SON-747
Juane.Alexander@uth.tmc.edu
Sylvia A Anasi, DNP, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2053
SON-767
Sylvia.A.Anasi@uth.tmc.edu
Daniel L Arellano, MSN, ACNP-BC, CCRN, CEN, CFRN, EMT-P
Instructor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2071
SON-788
Daniel.L.Arellano@uth.tmc.edu
Myron H Arnaud, DNP, CRNA
Division Director, Nurse Anesthesia
Assistant Professor

Nurse Anesthesia
713-500-2094
SON-664
Myron.H.Arnaud@uth.tmc.edu
Barbara K Bailes, EdD, RN, CS, NP-C
Associate Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2112
SON-662
Barbara.K.Bailes@uth.tmc.edu
Angela D Baldonado, MSN, RN, CPN, CCRN
Instructor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2051
SON-774
Angela.D.Baldonado@uth.tmc.edu
Jennifer E Beauchamp, PhD, RN, FAAN
Nancy B. Willerson Distinguished Professor in Nursing
Associate Professor

Department of Research
713-500-2114
SON-580D
Jennifer.E.Beauchamp@uth.tmc.edu
Amy Blok, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor

Nurse Anesthesia
713-500-2185
SON-655.3
Amy.Blok@uth.tmc.edu
Lisa Boss, PhD, RN, CNS, CEN
Director (Interim), DNP Program
Coordinator, Nursing Leadership Track
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2097
SON-644
Lisa.Boss@uth.tmc.edu
Veronica J Brady, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, BC-ADM
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2166
SON-642
Veronica.J.Brady@uth.tmc.edu
Sandra M Branson, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2132
SON-794
Sandra.M.Branson@uth.tmc.edu
Juliana J Brixey, PhD, MPH, MSN, RN
Associate Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2098
SON-628
Juliana.J.Brixey@uth.tmc.edu
Michael F Brown, PhD, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2038
SON-795
Michael.F.Brown@uth.tmc.edu
Linda M Brown, PhD
BSN Academic Success Coach
Assistant Professor

Office of Academic Affairs
713-500-2096
SON-611
Linda.M.Brown@uth.tmc.edu
Amy O Calvin, PhD, RN
Associate Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2154
SON-663
Amy.O.Calvin@uth.tmc.edu
Rebecca L Casarez, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC
Associate Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2068
SON-793
Rebecca.L.Casarez@uth.tmc.edu
Latarsha S Cheatham, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2149
SON-667
Latarsha.Cheatham@uth.tmc.edu
Kala A Christopherson, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Co-Coordinator, Family Nurse Practitioner Track
Assistant Professor
Graduate Nurse Education Demonstration Project

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2032
SON-680
Kala.A.Christopherson@uth.tmc.edu
Linda Cole, DNP, RN, CCNS, CPHQ, CNE
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2194
SON-731
Linda.Cole@uth.tmc.edu
Stacey Crane, PhD, RN, CPON
Assistant Professor

Department of Research
713-500-2089
SON-567D
Stacey.Crane@uth.tmc.edu
Nancy M Crider, DrPH, RN
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2074
SON-641
Nancy.M.Crider@uth.tmc.edu
Johnny Dang, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor

Nurse Anesthesia
713-500-2152
SON-655-2
Johnny.Dang@uth.tmc.edu
Christina N DesOrmeaux, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2128
SON-714
Christina.N.DesOrmeaux@uth.tmc.edu
Deniz N Dishman, PhD, DNAP, CRNA
Assistant Professor

Nurse Anesthesia
713-500-9940
SON-648
Deniz.N.Dishman@uth.tmc.edu
Doncy J Eapen, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2302
SON-766
Doncy.J.Eapen@uth.tmc.edu
Jennifer Ebel, MSN, RN
Instructor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2051
SON-773
Jennifer.Ebel@uth.tmc.edu
Allison P Edwards, DrPH, MS, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2133
SON-716
Allison.P.Edwards@uth.tmc.edu
Chukwudi C Ekwemalor, PhD, MBA, MSN, RN, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2024
SON-782
Chukwudi.C.Ekwemalor@uth.tmc.edu
Hildreth Eloi, DNP, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2110
SON-787
Hildreth.Eloi@uth.tmc.edu
Joan C Engebretson, DrPH, AHN-BC, RN, FAAN
Judy Fred Professor in Nursing
Professor

Department of Research
713-500-2045
SON-567B
Joan.C.Engebretson@uth.tmc.edu
Melissa D Ethington, PhD, RN
Executive Director, Student Affairs
Executive Director, Assessment and Quality Assurance
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2127
SON-789
Melissa.D.Ethington@uth.tmc.edu
Vaunette P. Fay, PhD, RNC, FNP, GNP
Suzie Conway Endowed Professor in Nursing
Director, Continuing Education
Lead Nurse Planner
Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2116
SON-625
Vaunette.P.Fay@uth.tmc.edu
Olivia M Fitch, PhD
Graduate Academic Success Coach
Assistant Professor

Office of Academic Affairs
713-500-2137
SON-612
Olivia.M.Fitch@uth.tmc.edu
Debra L Fowler, PhD, MBA, RN, CNE, NEA-BC, BCC
Associate Dean, Professional Development and Faculty Affairs
Associate Professor

Community/Educational Outreach
713-500-2122
SON-849
Debra.L.Fowler@uth.tmc.edu
Martina R Gallagher, PhD, RN
Director, Global Health Program
Associate Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2115
SON 740
Martina.R.Gallagher@uth.tmc.edu
Kelli M Galle, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Instructor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2009
SON-783
Kelli.M.Galle@uth.tmc.edu
Christen K Goolsby, DNP, RN, MSN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-9947
SON-683
Christen.K.Goolsby@uth.tmc.edu
Deanna E Grimes, DrPH, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita

Emeritus Faculty
713-500-2117
SON-736
Deanna.E.Grimes@uth.tmc.edu
Sandra K Hanneman, PhD, RN, FAAN
Jerold B. Katz Distinguished Professor for Nursing Research
Professor

Department of Research
713-500-2030
SON-585
Sandra.K.Hanneman@uth.tmc.edu
Barbara E Hekel, PhD, MS, MPH, RN
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2362
SON-729
Barbara.E.Hekel@uth.tmc.edu
Rebecca Jo Helmreich, PhD, PNNP, RN, WHNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2087
SON-790
Rebecca.J.Helmreich@uth.tmc.edu
Joanne V Hickey, PhD, RN, ACNP, FAAN, FCCM
Patricia L. Starck/PARTNERS Endowed Professor in Nursing
Professor

Department of Research
713-500-2156
SON-580C
Joanne.V.Hickey@uth.tmc.edu
Yuh-Fong Hong, PhD
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2118
SON-742
Yuh-Fong.Hong@uth.tmc.edu
Constance M Johnson, PhD, MS, RN, FAAN
Maria C. and Christopher J. Pappas Family Distinguished Chair in Nursing
Lee and Joseph Jamail Distinguished Professor in the School of Nursing
Associate Dean of Research
Department Chair, Department of Research

Department of Research
713-500-9936
SON-539D
Constance.M.Johnson@uth.tmc.edu
Hsiao-Hui "Joyce" Ju, DNP, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2278
SON-748
Hsiao-Hui.Ju@uth.tmc.edu
Kelly D Kearney, DNP, RN, PMHNP-BC
Coordinator, Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner Program Track
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2041
SON-696
Kelly.D.VanNorton@uth.tmc.edu
Mahrokh M Kobeissi, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Co-Coordinator, Family Nurse Practitioner Track
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2182
SON-681
Mahrokh.M.Kobeissi@uth.tmc.edu
Susan M Krawtz, MSN, RN
Director, RN to BSN Program
Instructor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2123
SON-713
Susan.M.Krawtz@uth.tmc.edu
Patrick A Laird, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC
Director, MSN Program
Coordinator, Adult/Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Track
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2088
SON-689
Patrick.A.Laird@uth.tmc.edu
Kennessa Landry, MSN, RN-BC
Instructor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2099
SON-768
Kennessa.Landry@uth.tmc.edu
Dana M Ledet-Hurd, MSN, RN, PMHNP-BC
Instructor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2044
SON-786
Dana.M.LedetHurd@uth.tmc.edu
Sara Lewandowski, DNP, MS, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2098
SON-746
Sara.Lewandowski@uth.tmc.edu
Matthew M Lewis, PhD, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Track Director, Nurse Anesthesia
Assistant Professor

Nurse Anesthesia
713-500-2172
SON-647
Matthew.M.Lewis@uth.tmc.edu
Mandi M Lyons, DNP, MSN, RN, WHNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2180
SON-764
Mandi.M.Lyons@uth.tmc.edu
Carole L Mackavey, DNP, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2192
SON-615
Carole.L.Mackavey@uth.tmc.edu
Thomas A Mackey, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor

UT Health Services
713-500-3350
UCT-1620
Thomas.A.Mackey@uth.tmc.edu
Marianne T Marcus, EdD, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita

Emeritus Faculty
713-500-2120
SON-707
Marianne.T.Marcus@uth.tmc.edu
Nitha Mathew Joseph, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2165
SON-669
Nitha.Mathew@uth.tmc.edu
Marie E McBee, DNP, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2126
SON-744
Marie.E.McBee@uth.tmc.edu
Deborah L McCrea, MSN, RN, FNP-BC CNS, CEN, CFRN, EMT-P
Instructor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2163
SON-695
Deborah.L.McCrea@uth.tmc.edu
Melanie M McEwen, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF, FAAN
Track Director, Nursing Education
Professor

Department of Research
713-500-2183
SON-567C
Melanie.M.McEwen@uth.tmc.edu
Janet C Meininger, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita

Emeritus Faculty
713-500-2124
SON-736
Janet.C.Meininger@uth.tmc.edu
Daisy G Mullassery, DrNP, RN, WHNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2077
SON-792
Daisy.G.Mullassery@uth.tmc.edu
Angela J Nash, PhD, CPNP-PC, PMHS
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2175
SON-630
Angela.J.Nash@uth.tmc.edu
Sharon K Ostwald, PhD, RN, FGSA
Professor Emerita

Emeritus Faculty
713-500-9940
SON-644
Sharon.K.Ostwald@uth.tmc.edu
Dorothy A Otto, MSN, EdD, RN, ANEF
Associate Professor Emerita

Emeritus Faculty
713-500-2125
SON-707
Dorothy.A.Otto@uth.tmc.edu
Madelene Ottosen, PhD, MSN
Assistant Professor
Nurse Planner

Department of Research
713-500-2057
SON-535E
Madelene.J.Ottosen@uth.tmc.edu
Kristin K Ownby, PhD, RN, AOCN, ACHPN, ANP-BC, ACNS-BC
Director, Pacesetter Program
Associate Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2161
SON-796
Kristin.K.Ownby@uth.tmc.edu
Omobola A Oyeleye, EdD, JD, RN-BC, CNE
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2360
SON-743
Omobola.A.Oyeleye@uth.tmc.edu
Nikhil S Padhye, PhD
Associate Professor

Department of Research
713-500-2035
SON-560
Nikhil.S.Padhye@uth.tmc.edu
Tonya L Page, MSN, RN, ACNP-BC
Instructor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2146
SON-686
tonya.l.page@uth.tmc.edu
Michelle R Peck, RN, MPH, MSN, AGPCNP-BC
Instructor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2361
SON-798
Michelle.R.Peck@uth.tmc.edu
Noemi A Peterson, MSN, MPH, RN
Instructor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
Noemi.E.Peterson@uth.tmc.edu
Sabrina L Pickens, PhD, MSN, GNP-BC, ANP-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Research
713-500-2141
SON-590
Sabrina.L.Pickens@uth.tmc.edu
Vuong T Prieto, MSN, RN
Teaching Associate

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2151
SON-769
Vuong.T.Tran@uth.tmc.edu
Bridgette R Pullis, PhD, RN, CHPN
Associate Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2189
SON-715
Bridgette.R.Pullis@uth.tmc.edu
Padmavathy Ramaswamy, MSN, MPH, RN
Instructor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2039
SON-784
Padmavathy.Ramaswamy@uth.tmc.edu
Elda G Ramirez, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, ENP-BC, FAAN, FAANP, FAEN
PARTNERS Research Scholar
Professor
Nurse Planner

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2162
SON-693
Elda.G.Ramirez@uth.tmc.edu
Frances L Revere, PhD, MS, BS
Associate Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-9199
RAS W338
Frances.Lee.Revere@uth.tmc.edu
Mary E Ross, DrPH, MSN, RN, GCNS-BC
Associate Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2134
SON-749
Mary.E.Ross@uth.tmc.edu
Stephanie D Rosser, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2157
SON-675
Stephanie.D.Rosser@uth.tmc.edu
Cathy L Rozmus, PhD, RN
PARTNERS Professor
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs

Office of Academic Affairs
713-500-2060
SON-869
Cathy.L.Rozmus@uth.tmc.edu
Susan D Ruppert, PhD, RN, FNP-C, ANP-BC, FCCM, FNAP, FAANP, FAAN
PARTNERS Endowed Professor in Nursing
Associate Dean & Department Chair, Graduate Studies
Nurse Planner

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2164
SON-691
Susan.D.Ruppert@uth.tmc.edu
Diane M Santa Maria, DrPH, MSN, RN, PHNA-BC
John P. McGovern Distinguished Professor in Nursing
Dorothy T. Nicholson Distinguished Professor
Dean (Interim), Cizik School of Nursing
Associate Professor

Department of Research
713-500-2187
SON-591
Diane.M.SantaMaria@uth.tmc.edu
Florence Schaefer, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-9948
SON-780
florence.schaefer@uth.tmc,edu
Linda H Sheen, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Teaching Associate

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2091
SON-761
Linda.Sheen@uth.tmc.edu
Kathleen L Siders, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Coordinator, DNP Advanced Practice Track
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2095
SON-614
Kathleen.L.Siders@uth.tmc.edu
Peter C Slivinski, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor

Nurse Anesthesia
713-500-2176
SON-655.1
Peter.C.Slivinski@uth.tmc.edu
Francine K Snow, DrPH, MSN, RN-BC
Assistant Professor
Nurse Planner

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2130
SON-712
Francine.K.Snow@uth.tmc.edu
Susan R Stafford, DNP, MPA, MBA, RN-BC, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2086
SON 627
Susan.R.Stafford@uth.tmc.edu
Tammy L Stout, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2489
SON-687
Tammy.L.Stout@uth.tmc.edu
Faith A Strunk, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2186
SON-679
Faith.A.Strunk@uth.tmc.edu
Mariya Tankimovich, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2188
SON-613
Mariya.Tankimovich@uth.tmc.edu
Lisa W Thomas, DNP, RN, CNS
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2119
SON-646
Lisa.W.Thomas@uth.tmc.edu
Candice J Triulzi, MSN, RN
Instructor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2135
SON-762
Candice.J.Triulzi@uth.tmc.edu
Rebecca L Tsusaki, PhD, RN, WHNP-BC, IBCLC
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2058
SON-791
Rebecca.L.Tsusaki@uth.tmc.edu
Elizabeth Ulrich, EdD, RN, FACHE, FAAN
Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
713-500-2147
SON-629
Elizabeth.Ulrich@uth.tmc.edu
Brandi Virgin, MSN, RN
Instructor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2138
SON-770
Brandi.Virgin@uth.tmc.edu
Hongyu Wang, MD, PhD
Director, Laboratory (interim)
Assistant Professor

Department of Research
Hongyu.Wang@uth.tmc.edu
Diane Wardell, PhD, WHNP-BC
Professor

Department of Research
713-500-2056
SON-589
Diane.Wardell@uth.tmc.edu
Nancy F Weller, DrPh, MPH, MS, RN
Assistant Professor

Department of Graduate Studies
SON-726
Nancy.F.Weller@uth.tmc.edu
Geri L Wood, PhD, RN, FAAN
Bette P. Thomas Distinguished Professor in Innovative Health Care Delivery
Director, PhD Program
Professor

Department of Research
713-500-2131
SON-580F
Geri.L.Wood@uth.tmc.edu
Luba Yammine, PhD, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor

Department of Research
713-500-2005
SON-580E
Luba.Yammine@uth.tmc.edu
Debora C Ybarra, MSN, RN, CCRN, CPEN
Instructor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2193
SON-730
Debora.E.Ybarra@uth.tmc.edu
Cynthia A Young, MSN, RN
Instructor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2198
SON-687
Cynthia.A.Young@uth.tmc.edu
Erica Yu, PhD, RN
Margaret A. Barnett/PARTNERS Professor in Nursing
Associate Dean & Department Chair, Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor

Department of Undergraduate Studies
713-500-2160
SON-711
Erica.Yu@uth.tmc.edu
Return to top