Menu

School of Nursing Faculty

Jose M Acosta, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
Nurse Anesthesia

713-500-2159
SON-661
Jose.M.Acosta@uth.tmc.edu
Seema S Aggarwal, PhD, RN, AGNP-C
PARTNERS Research Scholar
Coordinator, Adult/Gero Primary Care Track
Assistant Professor
Department of Research

713-500-9946
SON-535C
Seema.S.Aggarwal@uth.tmc.edu
Hyochol "Brian" Ahn, PhD, RN, MSN, MS-ECE, MS-CTS, ANP-BC
Theodore J. and Mary E. Trumble Professor in Aging Research
Assistant Dean, Research
Associate Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2179
SON-567A
Hyochol.Ahn@uth.tmc.edu
Susan Alderman, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-9942
SON-678
Susan.Alderman@uth.tmc.edu
Juane Alexander, MSN, RN
Instructor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2155
SON-747
Juane.Alexander@uth.tmc.edu
Sylvia A Anasi, DNP, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2053
SON-767
Sylvia.A.Anasi@uth.tmc.edu
Daniel L Arellano, PhD, MSN, RN, ACNP-BC, CCRN, CEN, CFRN, EMT-P
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2071
SON-788
Daniel.L.Arellano@uth.tmc.edu
Myron H Arnaud, DNP, CRNA
Division Director, Nurse Anesthesia
Assistant Professor
Nurse Anesthesia

713-500-2094
SON-664
Myron.H.Arnaud@uth.tmc.edu
Barbara K Bailes, EdD, RN, CS, NP-C
Associate Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2112
SON-662
Barbara.K.Bailes@uth.tmc.edu
Jennifer E Sanner Beauchamp, PhD, RN, FAAN
Nancy B. Willerson Distinguished Professor in Nursing
Associate Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2114
SON-580D
Jennifer.E.Beauchamp@uth.tmc.edu
Amy Blok, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
Nurse Anesthesia

713-500-2185
SON-655.3
Amy.Blok@uth.tmc.edu
Lisa Boss, PhD, RN, CNS, CEN, CNE
Director (Interim), DNP Program
Associate Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2097
SON-644
Lisa.Boss@uth.tmc.edu
Veronica J Brady, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, BC-ADM
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2166
SON-642
Veronica.J.Brady@uth.tmc.edu
Sandra M Branson, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2132
SON-794
Sandra.M.Branson@uth.tmc.edu
Juliana J Brixey, PhD, MPH, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2098
SON-628
Juliana.J.Brixey@uth.tmc.edu
Michael F Brown, PhD, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2038
SON-795
Michael.F.Brown@uth.tmc.edu
Linda M Brown, PhD
BSN Academic Success Coach
Assistant Professor
Office of Academic Affairs

713-500-2096
SON-611
Linda.M.Brown@uth.tmc.edu
Amy O Calvin, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2154
SON-663
Amy.O.Calvin@uth.tmc.edu
Rebecca L Casarez, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC
Associate Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2068
SON-793
Rebecca.L.Casarez@uth.tmc.edu
Latarsha S Cheatham, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2149
SON-667
Latarsha.Cheatham@uth.tmc.edu
Kala A Christopherson, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Co-Coordinator, Family Nurse Practitioner Track
Assistant Professor
Graduate Nurse Education Demonstration Project
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2032
SON-680
Kala.A.Christopherson@uth.tmc.edu
Robert C Coghlan, III, PhD, RN, MA, MSN, CNS, FNP
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2127
SON 789
Robert.C.Coghlan@uth.tmc.edu
Linda Cole, DNP, RN, CCNS, CPHQ, CNE
Coordinator, Nursing Leadership Track
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2194
SON-731
Linda.Cole@uth.tmc.edu
Stacey Crane, PhD, RN, CPON
Assistant Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2089
SON-567D
Stacey.Crane@uth.tmc.edu
Nancy M Crider, DrPH, RN
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2074
SON-641
Nancy.M.Crider@uth.tmc.edu
Christina N DesOrmeaux, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2128
SON-714
Christina.N.DesOrmeaux@uth.tmc.edu
Deniz N Dishman, PhD, DNAP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
Nurse Anesthesia

713-500-9940
SON-648
Deniz.N.Dishman@uth.tmc.edu
Maja Djukic, PhD, RN, FAAN
John P. McGovern Distinguished Professor in Nursing
Associate Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2045
SON-567B
Maja.Djukic@uth.tmc.edu
Doncy J Eapen, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2302
SON-766
Doncy.J.Eapen@uth.tmc.edu
Jennifer Ebel, MSN, RN
Instructor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2051
SON-763
Jennifer.Ebel@uth.tmc.edu
Allison P Edwards, DrPH, MS, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2133
SON-716
Allison.P.Edwards@uth.tmc.edu
Chukwudi C Ekwemalor, PhD, MBA, MSN, RN, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2024
SON-782
Chukwudi.C.Ekwemalor@uth.tmc.edu
Hildreth Eloi, DNP, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2110
SON-787
Hildreth.Eloi@uth.tmc.edu
Joan C Engebretson, DrPH, AHN-BC, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita
Emeritus Faculty

713-500-2045
SON-707
Joan.C.Engebretson@uth.tmc.edu
Melissa D Ethington, PhD, RN
Assistant Dean, Admissions & Student Affairs
Executive Director, Assessment and Quality Assurance
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2101
SON-216
Melissa.D.Ethington@uth.tmc.edu
Vaunette P. Fay, PhD, RNC, FNP, GNP
Suzie Conway Endowed Professor in Nursing
Director, Continuing Education
Lead Nurse Planner
Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2116
SON-625
Vaunette.P.Fay@uth.tmc.edu
Olivia M Fitch, PhD
Graduate Academic Success Coach
Assistant Professor
Office of Academic Affairs

713-500-2137
SON-612
Olivia.M.Fitch@uth.tmc.edu
Anitra Frederick, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2144
SON-781
Anitra.Frederick@uth.tmc.edu
Martina R Gallagher, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC
Associate Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2115
SON 740
Martina.R.Gallagher@uth.tmc.edu
Kelli M Galle, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Instructor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2009
SON-783
Kelli.M.Galle@uth.tmc.edu
LaDawna Goering, DNP, RN, ANP-BC, ADM
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2092
SON-661
LaDawna.Goering@uth.tmc.edu
Christen K Goolsby, DNP, RN, MSN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-9947
SON-683
Christen.K.Goolsby@uth.tmc.edu
Deanna E Grimes, DrPH, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita
Emeritus Faculty

713-500-2117
SON-736
Deanna.E.Grimes@uth.tmc.edu
Sandra K Hanneman, PhD, RN, FAAN
Jerold B. Katz Distinguished Professor for Nursing Research
Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2030
SON-585
Sandra.K.Hanneman@uth.tmc.edu
Barbara E Hekel, PhD, MS, MPH, RN
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2362
SON-729
Barbara.E.Hekel@uth.tmc.edu
Rebecca Jo Helmreich, PhD, PNNP, RN, WHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2087
SON-790
Rebecca.J.Helmreich@uth.tmc.edu
Daphne C Hernandez, PhD, MSEd, FAAHB
Lee and Joseph Jamail Distinguished Professor in the School of Nursing
Associate Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2052
SON-593
Daphne.Hernandez@uth.tmc.edu
Yuh-Fong Hong, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2118
SON-742
Yuh-Fong.Hong@uth.tmc.edu
Lori Hull-Grommesh, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FAANP
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2083
SON-682
Lori.HullGrommesh@uth.tmc.edu
Constance M Johnson, PhD, MS, RN, FAAN
Maria C. and Christopher J. Pappas Family Distinguished Chair in Nursing
Lee and Joseph Jamail Distinguished Professor in the School of Nursing
Associate Dean of Research
Department Chair, Department of Research
Department of Research

713-500-9936
SON-539D
Constance.M.Johnson@uth.tmc.edu
Hsiao-Hui "Joyce" Ju, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2278
SON-748
Hsiao-Hui.Ju@uth.tmc.edu
Kelly D Kearney, DNP, RN, PMHNP-BC
Coordinator, Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner Program Track
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2041
SON-696
Kelly.D.VanNorton@uth.tmc.edu
Mahrokh M Kobeissi, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Co-Coordinator, Family Nurse Practitioner Track
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2182
SON-681
Mahrokh.M.Kobeissi@uth.tmc.edu
Susan M Krawtz, MSN, RN
Director, RN to BSN Program
Instructor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2123
SON-713
Susan.M.Krawtz@uth.tmc.edu
Kennessa Landry, MSN, RN-BC
Instructor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2099
SON-768
Kennessa.Landry@uth.tmc.edu
Sara Lewandowski, DNP, MS, RN, CNE, HNB-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2093
SON-746
Sara.Lewandowski@uth.tmc.edu
Matthew M Lewis, PhD, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Track Director, Nurse Anesthesia
Assistant Professor
Nurse Anesthesia

713-500-2172
SON-647
Matthew.M.Lewis@uth.tmc.edu
Mandi M Lyons, DNP, MSN, RN, WHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2180
SON-764
Mandi.M.Lyons@uth.tmc.edu
Carole L Mackavey, DNP, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2192
SON-615
Carole.L.Mackavey@uth.tmc.edu
Thomas A Mackey, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor
UT Health Services

713-500-3350
UCT-1620
Thomas.A.Mackey@uth.tmc.edu
Marianne T Marcus, EdD, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita
Emeritus Faculty

713-500-2120
SON-707
Marianne.T.Marcus@uth.tmc.edu
Nitha Mathew Joseph, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2165
SON-669
Nitha.Mathew@uth.tmc.edu
Marie E McBee, DNP, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2126
SON-744
Marie.E.McBee@uth.tmc.edu
Deborah L McCrea, EdD, MSN, RN, FNP-BC, CNS, CEN, CFRN, EMT-P
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2163
SON-695
Deborah.L.McCrea@uth.tmc.edu
Melanie M McEwen, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF, FAAN
Track Director, Nursing Education
Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2183
SON-567C
Melanie.M.McEwen@uth.tmc.edu
Janet C Meininger, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita
Emeritus Faculty

713-500-2124
SON-736
Janet.C.Meininger@uth.tmc.edu
Daisy G Mullassery, DrNP, RN, WHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2077
SON-792
Daisy.G.Mullassery@uth.tmc.edu
Angela J Nash, PhD, CPNP-PC, PMHS
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2175
SON-630
Angela.J.Nash@uth.tmc.edu
Sharon K Ostwald, PhD, RN, FGSA
Professor Emerita
Emeritus Faculty

713-500-9940
SON-644
Sharon.K.Ostwald@uth.tmc.edu
Madelene Ottosen, PhD, MSN
Assistant Professor
Nurse Planner
Department of Research

713-500-2057
SON-535E
Madelene.J.Ottosen@uth.tmc.edu
Christian P Owen, MSN, RN, CEN
Instructor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2143
SON-725
Christian.P.Owen@uth.tmc.edu
Kristin K Ownby, PhD, RN, AOCN, ACHPN, ANP-BC, ACNS-BC
Director, Pacesetter Program
Associate Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2161
SON-796
Kristin.K.Ownby@uth.tmc.edu
Omobola A Oyeleye, EdD, JD, RN-BC, CNE
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2360
SON-743
Omobola.A.Oyeleye@uth.tmc.edu
Nikhil S Padhye, PhD
Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2035
SON-560
Nikhil.S.Padhye@uth.tmc.edu
Tonya L Page, DNP, MSN, RN, ACNP-BC
Coordinator, Adult/Gerontology Acute Care NP Track
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2146
SON-694
tonya.l.page@uth.tmc.edu
Michelle R Peck, MPH, MSN, RN
Instructor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2361
SON-798
Michelle.R.Peck@uth.tmc.edu
Noemi A Peterson, MSN, MPH, RN
Instructor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

Noemi.E.Peterson@uth.tmc.edu
Sabrina L Pickens, PhD, MSN, GNP-BC, ANP-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2141
SON-592
Sabrina.L.Pickens@uth.tmc.edu
Vuong T Prieto, PhD, RN, CHSE
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2151
SON-769
Vuong.T.Tran@uth.tmc.edu
Bridgette R Pullis, PhD, RN, CHPN
Associate Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2189
SON-715
Bridgette.R.Pullis@uth.tmc.edu
Padmavathy Ramaswamy, PhD, MSN, MPH, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2039
SON-784
Padmavathy.Ramaswamy@uth.tmc.edu
Elda G Ramirez, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, ENP-BC, FAAN, FAANP, FAEN
Director, Emergency Trauma NP Track
Professor
Nurse Planner
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2162
SON-693
Elda.G.Ramirez@uth.tmc.edu
Frances L Revere, PhD, MS, BS
Associate Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-9199
RAS W338
Frances.Lee.Revere@uth.tmc.edu
Mary E Ross, DrPH, MSN, RN, GCNS-BC
Associate Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2134
SON-749
Mary.E.Ross@uth.tmc.edu
Cathy L Rozmus, PhD, RN, FAAN
PARTNERS Professor
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
Office of Academic Affairs

713-500-2060
SON-869
Cathy.L.Rozmus@uth.tmc.edu
Susan D Ruppert, PhD, RN, FNP-C, ANP-BC, FCCM, FNAP, FAANP, FAAN
PARTNERS Endowed Professor in Nursing
Associate Dean & Department Chair, Graduate Studies
Nurse Planner
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2164
SON-691
Susan.D.Ruppert@uth.tmc.edu
Diane M Santa Maria, DrPH, MSN, RN, PHNA-BC, FSAHM, FAAN
Jane and Robert Cizik Distinguished Chair
Huffington Foundation Endowed Chair in Nursing Education Leadership
Dean, Cizik School of Nursing
Associate Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2190
SON-887
Diane.M.SantaMaria@uth.tmc.edu
Florence Schaefer, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-9948
SON-780
florence.schaefer@uth.tmc,edu
Linda H Sheen, PhD, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2091
SON-761
Linda.Sheen@uth.tmc.edu
Kathleen L Siders, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Coordinator, DNP Advanced Practice Track
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2095
SON-614
Kathleen.L.Siders@uth.tmc.edu
Peter C Slivinski, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
Nurse Anesthesia

713-500-2176
SON-655.1
Peter.C.Slivinski@uth.tmc.edu
Francine K Snow, DrPH, MSN, RN, CNE, NPD-BC
Assistant Professor
Nurse Planner
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2130
SON-712
Francine.K.Snow@uth.tmc.edu
Marissa Solorzano, MSN, RN, FNP-C, PMHNP-BC
Instructor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2125
SON-674
Marissa.Solorzano@uth.tmc.edu
Susan R Stafford, DNP, MPA, MBA, RN-BC, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2086
SON 627
Susan.R.Stafford@uth.tmc.edu
Seth Stephens, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC, CPHQ
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2044
SON-665
Seth.Stephens@uth.tmc.edu
Brandon M Sterling, MS, RN, AGACNP-BC, CCRN
Instructor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2178
SON-732
Brandon.M.Sterling@uth.tmc.edu
Tammy L Stout, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2489
SON-687
Tammy.L.Stout@uth.tmc.edu
Faith A Strunk, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2186
SON-679
Faith.A.Strunk@uth.tmc.edu
Lisa W Thomas, DNP, RN, CNS
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2119
SON-646
Lisa.W.Thomas@uth.tmc.edu
Candice J Triulzi, MSN, RNC-NIC
Instructor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2135
SON-762
Candice.J.Triulzi@uth.tmc.edu
Rebecca L Tsusaki, PhD, RN, WHNP-BC, IBCLC
Assistant Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2058
SON-791
Rebecca.L.Tsusaki@uth.tmc.edu
Elizabeth Ulrich, EdD, RN, FACHE, FAAN
Professor
Department of Graduate Studies

713-500-2147
SON-629
Elizabeth.Ulrich@uth.tmc.edu
Brandi Virgin, MSN, RN
Instructor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2138
SON-770
Brandi.Virgin@uth.tmc.edu
Hongyu Wang, MD, PhD
Director, Laboratory (interim)
Assistant Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2113
SON-535E
Hongyu.Wang@uth.tmc.edu
Diane Wardell, PhD, WHNP-BC
Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2056
SON-589
Diane.Wardell@uth.tmc.edu
Meagan Whisenant, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2005
SON 580E
Meagan.Whisenant@uth.tmc.edu
Geri L Wood, PhD, RN, FAAN
Bette P. Thomas Distinguished Professor in Innovative Health Care Delivery
Director, PhD Program
Professor
Department of Research

713-500-2131
SON-580F
Geri.L.Wood@uth.tmc.edu
Debora C Ybarra, MSN, RN, CPNP-AC, CCRN, CPEN
Instructor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2193
SON-730
Debora.E.Ybarra@uth.tmc.edu
Cynthia A Young, MSN, RN
Instructor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2198
SON-687
Cynthia.A.Young@uth.tmc.edu
Erica Yu, PhD, RN
Margaret A. Barnett/PARTNERS Professor in Nursing
Associate Dean & Department Chair, Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor
Department of Undergraduate Studies

713-500-2160
SON-711
Erica.Yu@uth.tmc.edu
Return to top