Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Cizik Nursing Logo

Navigation and Search
Dr. Sandra Hanneman teaches a class during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Faculty Highlights - Spring 2022

Honors and awards

Congratulations to our exceptional faculty members who have recently received awards and achieved career milestones.

  • It has been a busy year for Associate Dean for Graduate Studies Susan D. Ruppert, PhD, RN, FNP-C, ANP-BC, FCCM, FNAP, FAANP, FAAN. She has been elected as co-chair of the Texas Center for Nursing Workforce Studies Advisory Committee; has been elected to serve on the Nominating Committee of the National Organization of Nurse Practitioner Faculties for the 2022-2024 term; and has been elected to the inaugural the American Association of Colleges of Nurses Essentials Implementation Steering Committee. 
  • Associate Professor Martina Raquel Gallagher, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC, was appointed to be a member of American Psychiatric Nurses Association Telemental Health Task Force to serve as a resource for psychiatric-mental health nurses. 
  • Assistant Professor Linda Cole, DNP, RN, APRN, CCNS, CNE, CPHQ, FCNSI, is President-Elect for the Texas Clinical Nurse Specialist affiliate. She will serve as president-elect from 2021-2022; then as president from 2022-2023. 
  • Assistant Professor Sara Lewandowski, DNP, MS, BA, BS, RN, CNE, HWNC-BC, has been elected to serve on the American Holistic Nurses Association Nominating Committee. She will serve June 1, 2022, through May 2024.

(Banner image: Dr. Sandra Hanneman teaches a class during the COVID-19 pandemic.)

Table of Contents »