Skip Navigation and Go To Content
The McCrea sisters in the 1980s.

The McCrea Sisters

Oct 06, 2022

The trio all graduated from Cizik School of Nursing in the 1980s, and today they work within walking distance of one another in the TMC.

Nursing students examine a patient in the 1990s.


Oct 06, 2022

In the 1990s, a passionate group of faculty and staff fearlessly explored new ideas while growing the school in reputation and enrollment.

Dr. Patricia L. Starck, Dr. Vaunette Fay, Dr. Janet C. Meininger, and Dr. Marianne T. Marcus.

Legacies of Excellence

Oct 06, 2022

Four long-serving faculty members share stories of their careers in nursing education and research. 

Dr. Patricia L. Starck


Oct 06, 2022

Our Dean Emerita led Cizik School of Nursing for 30 of its 50 years with innovation and determination.

First induction ceremony of Sigma Theta Tau's Zeta Pi Chapter at UTHealth Houston.


Oct 06, 2022

Programs established during the 1980s continue to drive innovation in education, research, and practice.